Primary Content

  • Details

    BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists the Armida Quartet bring two friends and three composers to Cadogan Hall for the summer’s seventh Proms Chamber Music concert.

    Either side of a new work for viola and piano written for Lise Berthaud and David Saudubray by Sally Beamish are chamber works by Schubert and Mozart: the former’s quartet movement combining sobriety and vivacity, and the latter’s C major String Quintet – a work brimming with twists, interruptions and thrills.

  • Programme

    Quartettsatz in C minor, D703 9’

    Sally Beamish
    Merula perpetua c10’
    BBC co-commission: world premiere

    String Quintet in C major, K515 36’

    Armida Quartet
    Lise Berthaud viola
    David Saudubray piano

    There will be no interval