Primary Content

All Promming e-tickets for this concert have sold out.

All remaining Promming tickets will be available from the Hall on the night. Learn more…

Jules Buckley and his Metropole Orkest return to the Proms to celebrate the career of composer, arranger, conductor, producer and all-round musical giant Quincy Jones.

Recent musical partners of Quincy’s join the longest-established jazz orchestra in existence as special guests to collaborate on new arrangements of hits both old and new – and the great man himself makes an appearance.

Quincy Jones

Richard Bona voice/bass guitar
Jacob Collier voice/piano/synth
Alfredo Rodríguez piano

Metropole Orkest
Jules Buckley conductor

There will be one interval